Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Matheny

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Matheny

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (75 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sarah wilson

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best experience I’ve ever had with insurance was switching to this office! The lovely ladies in the office were so informative, patient and understanding, I’ve ever had the pleasure of doing business with! HIGHLY recommend!!!"

Danwin Renard

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. I was truly impressed with the service and understanding of my new policy. Thanks!"

John Camacho

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team of insurance experts."

Vallerie Horner

September 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Always helpful, friendly, business feels appreciated. All question answered professionally,but friendly. Office staff always helpful, and with computer things as well. We are a team that works together to help with needs and concern."

Robert Bushkill

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has always treated me like family and that's hard to beat!"

Daisy Caudell

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best personal and professional. Thank you Dave Matheny and staff especially Amanda."

Christie Matthews

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always able to get a staff member on the phone or by email to take care of our needs. They are knowledgeable and upbeat and courteous to help you out. I never have any issues. Also, Dave and his office go the extra mile with information that you might not think of asking. It's nice to have customer service still in an age that is going fully electronic."

Angela Sullivan

June 23, 2022

2  out of  5
"Ladies in office are nice but the insurance part is terrible. 500 deductible that I don't have as a single mom and no car for at least 3 weeks. As a mom I am now stranded with 3 kids and it was an act of God a deer. Even though no fault of my own i have to now find a way to come up with this money and no car to do so."

Stephnie Clifford

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are so helpful and friendly, I got insurance cheaper than I was paying. They answered all my questions!"

Renea Fields

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his entire office are so efficient, friendly and helpful! Amanda is phenomenal at her job. If you're looking for great people to service your insurance needs, I highly recommend Dave Matheny and his staff."

Holly Pearce

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa was very knowledgeable about the questions I was calling and asking about involving insurance. Very friendly and took the time to explain it. I loved the whole conversation."

Gwendolyn McKay

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"At Dave Matheny- State Farm, the employees are always so nice and caring. They’re always doing their job and more to make sure that each customer is satisfied and helped properly. I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else when it comes to my insurance or finances!!"

Joseph Burnett

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with this office for close to 20 years. They have always been upfront and personal with any needs I may have, not to mention beyond competitive as far as rates are concerned. I would recommend this office to anyone and for extra kudos Amanda is a State Farm Wizard."

Tyler Pretzsch

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I was having trouble with another insurance, I went and got a quote. Amanda helped me and got me quickly insured with them at a better price than the first one."

Sandra Hogue

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lisa is a wonderful help and always very kind. Thank You for your help."

Tammy Knight

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Maggi Fowler

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dave and all of his staff are very friendly and so easy to work with! They go out of their way to meet all your insurance needs!"

Kourtney Squires

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and always professional. They truly treat their customers like family and show that they care. I have my auto + home owners and highly recommend their business!"

Traci Brinkley

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dave Matheny’s staff is always helpful and professional. After my sons wreck they took care of everything, they made the whole process easy and stress free. I can’t say enough about this entire office staff."

Jana Thompson

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Dave's office for over 20 years. If you are looking for an agent and staff that will support and help you with all your insurance needs then look no further. Amanda Dixon is a gem. She is Dave's office manager and one of the hardest working people there. If she doesn't know the answer she won't stop until she finds it for you. Besides being hard working, she also has a sense of humor and you can hear the smile in her voice when she talks to you. If you aren't insured at Dave's office call now and ask for Amanda!!!"

Phillip Buchta

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always professional, always helpful and knowledgeable. I've been with State Farm a lot of years because I trust them. To me, that's important!"

avery lea

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"They’re the best insurance place around!"

Chris Holland

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nice people friendly response. Thank you for your time"

Ferrell Anderson

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome! Great prices and Great people."

Brian Hall

December 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"First class agency and agents who know the ins and outs of the insurance world. Very understanding, prompt, courteous, friendly, honest, and respectful. Keep you the good work and thank you so much to you and your team."